Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine Logo  Anthroposophic Medicine

PAAM Event Calendar

Upcoming events

    • 05 Sep 2018
    • 20 Mar 2019
    • 10 sessions
    • Online Webinar
    Register

    This group mentoring series offers participants a chance to discuss children with developmental, behavioral, or emotional challenges from their own medical practices. The meetings will be moderated by Adam Blanning MD. Course participation is limited to those who participated in either the 2013-2015 or 2016-2018 WCC courses. A new round of the WCC course is planned for fall 2019. 

    • 06 Sep 2018
    • 07 Mar 2019
    • 7 sessions
    • Online Webinar
    Register

    PAAM’s live-webinar study programs offer the possibility to think, feel and heal differently.  This year’s seven monthly sessions will work with:
      foundational lectures from Rudolf Steiner's medical teaching, which introduce the threefold human being (with nerve-sense, rhythmic, and metabolic-limb systems)     
       
      continued exploration of the world of medicinal plants, including Monkshood, Chicory, Stinging Nettle, Bilberry and Cranberry, Grapevines and Bryophyllum
       
      presentation of a classic case history as one of several archetypal illness pictures in Anthroposophic Medicine, which can help us gain orientation in treating a wide range of patient presentations    

    Dates: September 6, October 4, November 1, December 6, 2018 and January 3, February 7, March 7, 2019
    Time: 8:30pm EST/7:30pm CST/6:30pm MST/5:30pm PST/1:30pm NZST/11:30am AEST

    This is a great introductory activity for pre-med, medical students and residents, tuition discounts available.

Past events

02 Aug 2018 AAMTA Bienniel Conference
21 Apr 2018 International Postgraduate Medical Training (IPMT) 2018
21 Apr 2018 ATHENA Pre-IPMT Conference - Cancer: The Approach and Practice of Therapeutic Eurythmy
21 Apr 2018 IPMT 2018 Introductory Weekend Workshop - Foundations of Anthroposophic Medicine
06 Apr 2018 The Sacred Gateway
09 Mar 2018 International Anthroposophic Medicine Research Conference
23 Feb 2018 Meeting the Challenges of Child Development in Education and the Healing Arts
17 Feb 2018 Hawai'i International Kolisko Conference
20 Jan 2018 Introductory One-Day Workshop in Foundations of Anthroposophic Medicine
03 Nov 2017 Rocky Mountain Regional Conference
22 Oct 2017 Anthroposophic Medicine at the annual conference of the Academy of Integrative Health and Medicine (AIHM)
19 Oct 2017 The Rhythms of the Foundation Stone Meditation and the Seven Planets
13 Oct 2017 An Introduction to the Nature of Healing
05 Oct 2017 Learning the Language of Healing Plants - Year Two
27 Sep 2017 Working Constitutionally with Children - Year Two
14 Sep 2017 Annual Conference of the Medical Section at the Goetheanum
16 Jun 2017 Youth Conference: Learn, Work, Share at Rudolf Steiner Health Center
22 Apr 2017 Nursing Course IPMT 2017
22 Apr 2017 IPMT 2017
06 Oct 2016 Learning the Language of Healing Plants
19 Sep 2016 Integrative Medicine Meeting 2016
03 Aug 2016 AAMTA Conference 2016
23 Apr 2016 IPMT 2016
07 Apr 2016 Anthroposophic Pediatrics: Practical approaches to common acute and chronic illnesses and general wellbeing
17 Mar 2016 Syncope, sympathy and sympathetics
28 Jan 2016 Mistletoe Use in Cancer Therapy
08 Oct 2015 Human Organs Study Group

Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine (PAAM)
PO Box 4039
Grand Junction, CO 81502
paam@anthroposophy.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software