Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine Logo  Anthroposophic Medicine

AM Distance Learning Programs: finding Medicine with Meaning

  • 06 Sep 2018
  • 07 Mar 2019
  • 7 sessions
  • 06 Sep 2018, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • 04 Oct 2018, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • 01 Nov 2018, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • 06 Dec 2018, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • 03 Jan 2019, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • 07 Feb 2019, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • 07 Mar 2019, 5:30 PM 6:30 PM
  • Online Webinar

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • Available to current (2018) members of AAMTA and the Biodynamic Association
  • Available to anyone wishing to participate in the series.
  • Registration code is required.
  • Intended for MD, DO, PA, NP, ND students. To qualify for student rate, please write to us at paamdrscourse@anthroposophy.org, telling us your year of study and the program you are currently enrolled in.

Register

PAAM’s live-webinar study programs offer the possibility to think, feel and heal differently.  This year’s seven monthly sessions will work with:
  foundational lectures from Rudolf Steiner's medical teaching, which introduce the threefold human being (with nerve-sense, rhythmic, and metabolic-limb systems)     
   
  continued exploration of the world of medicinal plants, including Monkshood, Chicory, Stinging Nettle, Bilberry and Cranberry, Grapevines and Bryophyllum
   
  presentation of a classic case history as one of several archetypal illness pictures in Anthroposophic Medicine, which can help us gain orientation in treating a wide range of patient presentations    

Dates: September 6, October 4, November 1, December 6, 2018 and January 3, February 7, March 7, 2019
Time: 8:30pm EST/7:30pm CST/6:30pm MST/5:30pm PST/1:30pm NZST/11:30am AEST

This is a great introductory activity for pre-med, medical students and residents, tuition discounts available.


Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine (PAAM)
PO Box 4039
Grand Junction, CO 81502
paam@anthroposophy.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software