Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine Logo  Anthroposophic Medicine

 DISTANCE LEARNING

PAAM offers numerous opportunities to learn more about anthroposophic medicine wherever you are. Webinars, taught by highly-qualified and well-experienced anthroposophic physicians allow you the chance to learn more about specific relevant clinical approaches to various medical conditions. Telephone discussion groups, hosted by insightful practitioners, offer you the opportunity to be part of the conversation, to ask questions, and to meaningfully contribute to a fuller understanding of anthroposophic approaches. 

AM Distance Learning Programs: finding Medicine with Meaning

The Threefold Human Being
- a webinar study group of Rudolf Steiner's Spiritual Science:
◦ September 6, 2018, 8:30pm EST/7:30pm CST/6:30pm MST/ 5:30pm PST
Introducing Anthroposophic Medicine, Lecture 2 (March 22, 1920)
◦ October 4, 2018, 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST
Introducing Anthroposophic Medicine, Lecture 3 (March 23, 1920)
◦ November 1, 2018, 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST
Physiology and Healing, Lecture 3 (October 9, 1920)

Learning the Language of Healing Plants, Year 3 - a peer-teaching course:
December 6, 2018, 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST
Monkshood (Aconitum napellus) and Chicory
(Cichorium intybus)
◦ January 3, 2019, 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST
Stinging Nettle (Urtica dioica) and Bilberry and Cranberry (Vaccinium macrocarpon)
◦ February 7, 2019, 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST
Grapevines (Vitis vinifera) and Bryophyllum ("Mother of Thousands")

Classic Case Studies in Anthroposophic Medicine:
◦ March 7, 2019, 8:30pm EST/5:30pm PST
"Migrainous Conditions in Menopause," Case Nine from Fundamentals of Therapy

Online registration for the seven-session series is open.


PAAM Training
:  Working Constitutionally with Children
A two-year course taught by Adam Blanning MD, course director

Year two has recently concluded. Congratulations to those who completed!
New cycle begins in Autumn 2019!

A twenty-session webinar course that works with foundational anthroposophic insights into child growth and development as they are brought through Steiner's descriptions of the constitutional polarities.

Pre-requisite Training: attendance of at least two years of IPMT meetings (or equivalent training). It is strongly recommended that participants have also completed a year of clinical mentoring. Participants are expected to have a working understanding of the 4-fold and 3-fold approaches in anthroposophic medicine coming into the course. Preparatory reading materials and resources will be provided before each session.

The course is limited to licensed prescibers (MD, DO, PA, NP, and ND graduates of approved four-year schools). In order to do the required case reports, participants should be actively working with children in their clinical practice and/or be able to observe them in a classroom setting. There will be a case write-up required in January and May of each year.

...Return to the Training Overview


Physicians' Association for Anthroposophic Medicine (PAAM)
PO Box 4039
Grand Junction, CO 81502
paam@anthroposophy.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software